1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Southwest Area
  4. »Faculty & Staff

Southwest Research-Extension Center

Administration

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Gillen, RobertDepartment Head785-625-3425 x202gillen@ksu.edu
Casey, SpencerBusiness Manager785-625-3425 x201scasey@ksu.edu
Sullivan, MaryRegional Extension Director, SW620-353-3923msulliva@ksu.edu

Administrative Professionals

NameJob TitlePhoneE-mail
Cantu, NormaSenior Administrative Assistant620-275-9164cantu@ksu.edu
Harshbarger, LynnAdministrative Specialist620-275-9164harshbar@ksu.edu
Meier, JoannaAccountant I620-276-8286jmeier@ksu.edu
Wood, AshleeAdministrative Specialist620-276-8286awood22@ksu.edu

Faculty

NameJob Title / Program Area
PhoneE-mail
Aguilar, JonathanExtension Specialist
Water Resources
620-275-9164jaguilar@ksu.edu
Bolton, DebraExtension Specialist
Family & Consumer Sciences
620-275-9164dbolton@ksu.edu
Currie, RandallWeed Scientist620-276-8286rscurrie@ksu.edu
Foster, A. J.Extension Specialist
Crops & Soils
620-275-9164anserdj@ksu.edu
Gillen, BobDepartment Head
WKARC
785-625-3425 
Holman, JohnCropping Systems Scientist620-276-8286jholman@ksu.edu
Kisekka, IsayaIrrigation Engineer620-276-8286ikisekka@ksu.edu
Mendoza, BerthaArea Agent
Expanded Food and Nutrition Education
Family Nutrition Program
620-275-9164bmendoza@ksu.edu
Sollock, AmyExtension Specialist
4-H Youth Development
785-259-2256asollock@ksu.edu
Sullivan, MaryRegional Extension Director
County Operations
620-353-3923msulliva@ksu.edu
Vandeveer, MonteExtension Agricultural Economist620-275-9164montev@ksu.edu
Waggoner, JustinExtension Specialist
Beef Cattle Systems
620-275-9164jwaggon@ksu.edu
Zukoff, SarahExtension Specialist
Entomology
620-275-9164snzukoff@ksu.edu

 

Assistant Scientists and Research Associates

NameJob TitlePhoneE-mail
Berhe, ArayaResearch Associate620-276-8286aberhe@ksu.edu
Elliott, JeffreyFarm Manager620-276-8286jelliott@ksu.edu
Geier, PatAssistant Scientist620-276-8286pgeier@ksu.edu
Oker, TobiasGraduate Research Assistant620-276-8286oker@ksu.edu
Roberts, TomAssistant Scientist620-276-8286troberts@ksu.edu
Shaw, KentExtension Assistant620-275-9164lkshaw@ksu.edu
Zukoff, AnthonyAssistant Scientist620-276-8286azukoff@ksu.edu

 

Research Staff

NameJob TitlePhoneE-mail
Bowen, DavidAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286dpbowen@ksu.edu
Koehn, JaylenAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286jaylen@ksu.edu
Maxwell, ScottAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286scott8@ksu.edu
Niere, BruceGeneral Maintenance & Repair Technician620-276-8286bniere@ksu.edu
Pointer, MikeGeneral Maintenance & Repair Technician Sr.620-276-8286pointer@ksu.edu
Romero, Jr., DavidEquipment Mechanic620-276-8286dromero@ksu.edu
Spangler, MontyAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286mspangle@ksu.edu
Tomsicek, DennisAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286dtomsice@ksu.edu