1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Southwest Research-Extension Center
  4. »Faculty & Staff

Southwest Research-Extension Center

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Gillen, RobertDepartment Head785-625-3425 x202gillen@ksu.edu
Sullivan, MaryRegional Extension Director620-353-3923msulliva@ksu.edu

Business Manager

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Casey, SpencerBusiness Manager785-625-3425 x201scasey@ksu.edu

Administrative Professionals

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Cantu, NormaOffice Specialist II620-275-9164 x201
cantu@ksu.edu
Harshbarger, LynnOffice Specialist III620-275-9164 x206
harshbar@ksu.edu
Meier, JoannaAccountant I620-276-8286 x213
jmeier@ksu.edu
Wood, AshleeOffice Specialist II620-276-8286 x202
awood22@ksu.edu

Faculty

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Aguilar, JonathanExtension Specialist, Water Resources
620-276-8286 x216
jaguilar@ksu.edu
Bolton, DebraExtension Specialist, Family & Consumer Sciences620-275-9164 x226
dbolton@ksu.edu
Currie, RandallWeed Scientist620-276-8286 x220rscurrie@ksu.edu
Foster, Anserd (AJ)Extension Specialist, Crops and Soils
620-276-8286 x211anserdj@ksu.edu
Holman, JohnCropping Systems Agronomist620-276-8286 x215jholman@ksu.edu
Kisekka, IsayaAgricultural Engineer620-276-8286 x215
ikisekka@ksu.edu
Mendoza, BerthaArea Agent, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education, Family Nutrition Program620-275-9164 x231
bmendoza@ksu.edu
Sollock, AmyExtension Specialist, 4-H Youth Development785-259-2256
asollock@ksu.edu
Vandeveer, MonteExtension Specialist, Agricultural Economics620-275-9164 x214
montev@ksu.edu
Waggoner, JustinExtension Specialist, Beef Systems
620-276-8286 x212jwaggon@ksu.edu
Zukoff, SarahExtension Specialist, Entomology620-276-8286 x225snzukoff@ksu.edu

Assistant Scientists and Research Associates

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Berhe, ArayaResearch Associate620-276-8286 x228
aberhe@ksu.edu
Elliott, JeffreyFarm Manager620-276-8286 x248jelliott@ksu.edu
Geier, PatAssistant Scientist620-276-8286 x242
pgeier@ksu.edu
Oker, TobiasGraduate Research Assistant620-276-8286 x228
oker@ksu.edu
Roberts, TomAssistant Scientist620-276-8286 x251troberts@ksu.edu
Shaw, KentExtension Assistant620-275-9164 x230
lkshaw@ksu.edu
Zukoff, AnthonyAssistant Scientist620-276-8286 x243
azukoff@ksu.edu

Staff

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Bowen, DavidAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286 x256dpbowen@ksu.edu
Koehn, JaylenAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286 x244jaylen@ksu.edu
McKinley, MattAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286 
Maxwell, ScottAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286 x251scott8@ksu.edu
Niere, BruceGRMT620-276-8286bniere@ksu.edu
Pointer, MikeGRMT Sr.620-276-8286pointer@ksu.edu
Romero, Jr., DaveEquipment Mechanic620-276-8286dromero@ksu.edu
Spangler, MontyAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286mspangle@ksu.edu
Tomsicek, DennisAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286dtomsice@ksu.edu