1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Southwest Research-Extension Center
  4. »Faculty & Staff

Southwest Research-Extension Center

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
VacantDepartment Head785-625-3425 
Sullivan, MaryRegional Extension Director620-353-3923msulliva@ksu.edu

Business Manager

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Casey, SpencerBusiness Manager785-625-3425 x201scasey@ksu.edu

Administrative Professionals

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Harshbarger, LynnOffice Specialist II, County Operations620-275-9164 x206harshbar@ksu.edu
Meier, JoannaAccountant I620-276-8286 x213jmeier@ksu.edu
Wood, AshleeOffice Specialist II620-276-8286 x202awood22@ksu.edu

Faculty

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Aguilar, JonathanExtension Specialist, Water Resources620-276-8286 x216jaguilar@ksu.edu
Clews, RachaelExtension Specialist, Family & Consumer Sciences620-275-9164 x226rclews@ksu.edu
Currie, RandallWeed Scientist620-276-8286 x220rscurrie@ksu.edu
VacantExtension Specialist, Crops and Soils620-276-8286 x211 
Holman, JohnCropping Systems Agronomist620-276-8286 x215jholman@ksu.edu
Mendoza, BerthaArea Agent, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education, Family Nutrition Program620-275-9164 x231bmendoza@ksu.edu
Sollock, AmyExtension Specialist, 4-H Youth Development785-259-2256asollock@ksu.edu
VacantExtension Specialist, Agricultural Economics620-275-9164 x214 
Waggoner, JustinExtension Specialist, Beef Systems620-276-8286 x212jwaggon@ksu.edu
VacantExtension Specialist, Entomology620-276-8286 x214 

Assistant Scientists and Research Associates

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Elliott, JeffreyFarm Manager620-276-8286 x248jelliott@ksu.edu
Geier, PatAssistant Scientist620-276-8286 x251pgeier@ksu.edu
Roberts, TomAssistant Scientist620-276-8286 x251troberts@ksu.edu
Thompson, JakeExtension Assistant, Irrigation620-276-8286 x230jake1994@ksu.edu
Zukoff, AnthonyAssistant Scientist620-276-8286 x243azukoff@ksu.edu

Staff

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Bowen, DavidAgricultural Technician II620-276-8286 x256dpbowen@ksu.edu
Koehn, JaylenAgricultural Technician II620-276-8286 x241jaylen@ksu.edu
Maxwell, ScottAgricultural Technician II620-276-8286 x251scott8@ksu.edu
Niere, BruceAgricultural Technician II620-276-8286 x230bniere@ksu.edu
Pointer, MikeMaintenance Repair Tech I620-276-8286 x250pointer@ksu.edu
Sower, NickAgricultural Technician II620-276-8286 x229nsower@ksu.edu
Tomsicek, DennisAgricultural Technician II620-276-8286 x244dtomsice@ksu.edu